twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

And so to the office. I've been away for 10 days, but now I have a run of 3 out of 4 work days in.

But I need to catch up on paperwork, it's getting a bit ragged and this time next month, I'll be on holiday, so I s'pose I'd better get on with it.

The added excitement of an audition drifting in the background; I was despatched to make the travel arrangements (as recompense I got chicken, kidney bean, chilli, rice and mushroom soup - fusion - Mexican / Caribbean influences - tasty as)

A day of not really getting anywhere; too much nonsense to get through like reading the policy on complaints? I paid attention, wondering if I could complain about the complaints policy and having to read it. Again.

Left at 1630; had about 10 near misses in 8 minutes (fave - the guy why drove straight at me as I pulled out onto a roundabout, revved wildly as he took offence at me coming out, and then squealed to a halt as he realised his exit was blocked and nearly ploughed into the back of a car. All so he could try and scare me? Lovely behaviour) and got them home for pizza. Greeted by a CMS letter; why? There's an informal arrangement that nets almost exactly the same amount as a formal arrangement will get. Needs sorted.

The tedium of the fag break....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.