Winter comes knocking

Today is Day 6 of Winter.

I awoke to a number of texts from friends asking me how deep the snow was in Rangiora. I didn't actually know that it was snowing, so jumped out of bed to have a look. Not very, was my response.

Then it really started coming down. Cousteau and I went for a wee walk to the local park, where we met a family having a great time in the snow. Cousteau was still undecided as to whether or not this cold wet stuff was a good thing.

Home to Rae and a few snowy photos in the garden and then a hairy drive to Kaiapoi. Safely home again to making a start on dinner and doing a few errands.

Then Rae and I made a snowman in the garden and shook some of the snow off the trees.

My dinner's smelling good now. I'd better go and put the potatoes on.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.