Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Back Yard

I see that they are beginning to dump building materials in the yard.  In the knowledge that the distillery buildings are almost completed I decided that the estate can clear the weeds outside my backdoor. 

These are the old sheds. The floor in the furthest sections is caved in from years of badger excavations underneath and the roof is looking decidedly dodgy in parts.  All that is to change.  The badger set is a summer set, so is only visited by lone males during the summer months.  I've monitored the entrance in my garden and there has been no visible activity at the entrance for over a year,  The inspectors have been around and it would seem that the brocks have chosen not to use the set at all this year,  so building work can commence unless one returns to upset plans.

So, all this will shortly be demolished and become two, one bed, apartments. I haven't seen the plans but I assume, as they have done with similar buildings for the distillery, the roof will be saved, the walls will be rebuilt and partitioned and the living space will be all on one floor. They will, of course, have to take the set into consideration so the old caved in floor will have to be replaced... and I want to see what's underneath!  

I'm sure Gary, the builder, won't mind me poking my nose in.  I make a good coffee and the occasional bacon roll! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.