Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Wet Roses

Another dismal day although, the sun has now come out for the eleventh hour. My lovely roses are passing before i can get out to admire them properly.  Why black and white?  I don't know.  It just seemed right. 

I should have been in London today, visiting Hampton Court with another meetup group,  I canceled, not for the rain but the pain to get there.  
I came down like a good one the other day and have damaged my coccyx. Such a stupid little bone.  It's fine to walk around but sitting is agony, especially in the car. I've learnt that lying in bed isn't a great position either.  When I don't really have to, the idea of sitting on  trains for a couple of hours  seemed a little ridiculous. 

The dogs are thoroughly enjoying my misfortune.  I'm avoiding the  seat at the computer, which normally is very comfortable, so they get extra walks.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.