Aneeta!

We went to visit my sister this evening.  Her daughter and granddaughter were staying for a few days.  This is Aneeta - my sister's granddaughter and my Great- Niece.  

I had a beloved Great-Uncle called Uncle Clarence.  When I was very young I couldn't understand why he was the age of my grandparents instead of my parents, so I called him 'Uncle-Grandpa'.  So we've decided that my name in the family is to be 'Auntie-Grandma'.  

Aneeta is 21 months old and she loves her bath times!  I first blipped her on 27 May 2014, also at bath time.  She features in 2 more of my blips on 28 Jul 2014 and 28 Sep 2014

Extra Photo:
After bath time I got to read Aneeta a story.  I bought her the book 'Hudson and Me' - a lovely story (1st of a set) about a little girl with a sausage-dog puppy called Hudson.  I think she liked it.  (I think the story put her tired mum to sleep!) Aneeta is holding a box of 'Animal Crackers', also brought by me from the US.  I used to buy them for Emily and her brothers when they were little and Emily still remembers them really well.  I love how the packaging has never changed, even from MY childhood!  I was amazed to find out that they actually originated from England!  And here I thought they were quintessentially American!  

Also note in the extra photo, 'The Airport Book', which my sister retrieved from her bookcase.  I bought this for my niece and nephews years ago when they were little. 

In other news:
Yesterday we reported the disappointment over the mixup with my new tent order.  I decided to not book an alternative 'holiday', so I rearranged my work schedule and am now heading to DC tomorrow.  Hopefully my new tent will finally arrive on Wednesday and we will go camping later this week, since I am no longer working the weekend.  This change of plan may be to our benefit since the weather is going to be much better over the weekend.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.