Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

My Favourite Teddy Bear

This is Aneeta, my Great-Niece, 1 year old today! Her parents and grandparents (my sister is Grandma), threw her a VERY large party with a Teddy Bears Picnic theme. Hence the ears, which were available for all the guests to wear, young and old alike.

We enjoyed a variety of snacks and sandwiches, (some cut into the shape of bears), cakes, scones and clotted cream, punch and cups of tea served in vintage tea cups. There was even a very large Teddy Bear cake. There were friends and relatives and presents galore. Aneeta's favourite seemed to be the empty box from the present I gave her!

I'm not quite sure what the real caption of this picture should be - I am happy for suggestions!

I last included a picture of Aneeta for my Blip on May 27th, when she was 1 day shy of 8 months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.