3 YEARS

3 years ago today Tino and Lily came into my life.  Two Bengal rascals.  Many times over these 3 years I have wished I hadn't got them - them meaning mostly Tino. If I had known then what I know now about Bengals I may not have gone ahead and bought them.  I imagined, in my ignorance, that they would be like all the other moggies I have owned but I was wrong.  They are a couple of livewires with so much energy and mischief.  There is never a dull moment when they are awake.  They are not lap cats, they hate being picked up -  and I now have no sofa or armchairs ( due to Tino weeing on them ) wallpaper has been ripped from the walls and carpets used as scratching mats. In personality they are not alike.  Lily is a one woman girl - she just likes me.  She will tolerate Neil  - and Becky and Mike when they visit  - but any other visitor will never catch sight of her as she hides.  Tino is more friendly and at ease with strangers. They are both noisy cats - especially Tino.  My previous cat meowed about once a day so I was not really used to having chatty cats.  Tino and Lily cry about everything.  They make such a fuss you just have to drop everything to see what's up. ( usually nothing ). My life seems to revolve around them - keeping them happy is my number one consideration.  And of course I wouldn't be without them now.  I have just accepted that they are what they are. For all their faults they are lovely cats and great company.

I tried to get a shot of them together but it proved impossible so I have had to make a mini collage.

Today I have walked to the Coop for shopping.and done some ironing.  As my friend Jan is still on her cruise to Iceland there will be no big weekly shop done in Morrisons so I went online and put in an order at Sainsburys who will deliver.  I have a slot booked for Thursday. Its such a time consuming business doing an online grocery order - and I'm sure to have forgotten something important.

Weather has been milder today but still very windy and we had some rain showers.

Steps today - 7,045

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.