The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

They don't buy frocks like they used to

Sad day for Helen G fashions. I've been blipping it for a while, starting here https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3712886 as part of my Gloucester street series. I knew the writing was on the wall; price reductions have been as low as 75% lately. I wonder what will take its place. Quite possibly another restaurant. Gloucester street is mainly a street of takeaways shops and places to eat. Talking of which, Fat Toni's pizzeria next door seems to have lost its I.

On another note, it was the hottest day of the year today. A few moments outside in the school grounds was enough to make me feel slightly sunburned. I also have a very heavy version of the endless head cold today, and am back on the Lemsip. Friday night, though! The sun is still shining, and the artisan dough is rising, so I can't stay poorly for long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.