HANDA ISLAND

Up and off this morning to Handa Island on the West coast, a beautiful scenic drive. But once there disaster struck as we (I wasn't driving) ended up with one back wheel hanging over the burn by the car park. A 4 wheel drive appeared but the ferry men managed to push the car up and out with pure muscle power. Thank you, thank you, thank you. You don't know how you saved my holiday (I wasn't driving, did I mention that?)

Once on to Handa we had a lovely day with stunning scenery, lots of birds, wild flowers and even newts.  And the weather was perfect, thank you Croftcrafts for the forecast!

Once back on the mainland we nipped up to visit Croftcrafts and had a tour round her fantastic garden. I don't know how she manages to have time for her beautiful quilting and crafts as well. I think I want to try quilting now!

On the way home, through the rain which we had avoided all day, we stopped at the Golspie fish and chip restaurant for an excellent supper.

Then home and early to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.