Springtime by the River (Rated R)

Ahhhh...spring! When the birds and the beads start doing the deeds.

There have been a lot of great mating pictures on Blip lately. I thought I should throw my 2 cents in.

Unlike the rest of you...I asked permission first.

"Do you mind if I take pictures of your romantic interlude?"

"Who do you shoot for?"

I thought I should fib just a little. " Either the Nature Channel or Ranger Rick...depending on how graphic it gets."

"OK, shoot away."

I still don't get what's going on in the big picture, or the little one in the left upper corner. I'm going to have to do some dragonfly research. But, I think I get the lower right.

The "couple" was hooked up like this for 15, 20, 25, minutes. I spoke again.

"C'mon man...you're killing the male of the species here! Enough of the foreplay! Do something! (They never did...staying like this the whole time.) I then reformed my opinion. I think maybe the act was already done, and perhaps he is drifting off. Yeah...that's the ticket.

An interesting day. Some single shots of more dragons and damsels are on my flickr page. They are such fascinating creatures.

Click on LARGE if you dare.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.