A HANDBAG!

Went to the Theatre Royal this afternoon.  I went with my friend Jan.  We hadn't booked our seats at the same time so we weren't sitting together.  We were either side of a lovely old gentleman so we had 3 way conversations with him.  He was an interesting chap - an ex teacher like Jan. He was a Sunderland supporter but I didn't hold that against him.

We saw a production of The Importance of Being Earnest.  It was very good - especially David Suchet who played Lady Bracknell.  Jan and I are great fans of Mr Suchet and his portrayal of Hercule Poirot.  Jan gave a ( fan ) letter in at the Stage Door to be passed on to the man himself. I have put a shot of Jan as my extra photo today.

When we came out of the theatre we went our separate ways.  I went to the library to get a brochure - but they didn't have any.  I went to Waitrose to get Tino's favourite food.  They didn't have any.  Then to Tesco where I got fruit, salmon and steak.

The weather today has been warm and sunny.  I even went out without a cardigan or jacket.  

Steps today -  9,616 ..... maybe I can get to 10,000 before midnight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.