Brune

Another windy day, it might have been warm today if that pesky wind would disappear!  Fairly overcast this morning but brighter spells and sunshine in the afternoon, it didn't last too long though. At least it's been dry :)

Day off work today and finally got going.  The weather hasn't been much inspiration or motivation!  Me and Sammy managed a big walk around Cunningsburgh this morning and then met up with mam at my sister Laura's house for lunch.  Spent the afternoon with Laura, before heading down to Levenwick to see granny Lorna in the care home.  Granny was in good humour today and very alert :)   Sammy had good fun at the Levenwick beach after and meet in with two new friends, he charged around the beach with the two Jack Russells :)  While in the south end, I popped over to my brother's but they were all out :( 
It's been a fairly lazy evening and popped to Scalloway to see Brian.  Walkies again tonight with Sammy but main mission is to keep the feet up :)

On my way , I stopped off to have a look at yacht moored at Channerwick.  I was too far away to get a photo of the yacht but snapped these sheep above the small hamlet of Brune.  There's not much changed around here in the past 100 years, my kind of place :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.