Pheasant an Her Chicks

A drizzly morning soon cleared up and the sunshine came out :)  It did cloud over again in the late afternoon and overcast evening.

A busy morning in the museum rushing about.  I also had to head out to collect photo donations in the morning.  Nipped home at lunchtime and got a load of washing out on the line :) 
After work I headed up north to snap photos for my book but by the time I got there it had started to dull down again.  Feels a bit like a wasted trip but I tried my best to make use of the time.
It's been a lazy evening so far but I will hopefully make it up to see my sister :)

When I was up in Ollaberry taking photos, this peerie family ran across the road and into the grass, a lovely mother Pheasant and her chicks.  I've never had the chance to be this close to a female Pheasant before, never seen a Pheasant in Shetland before and never seen a chick before :)  Shame that darn pesky fence got in the way!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.