Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Princess Pink

you must bow when you speak to me!

Today has been busy and fun, and chaotic!

We started the day as you do with a dress up session, with Master Pink dressed as the Queen, Miss Pink being a princess, and me starring as the Tooth Fairy - randomly! The "Queen" was wearing high heel shoes, tiara, pyjamas and obviously his her handbag. Princess Pink was wearing pj's, with tiara and high heels, and a magic wand. Mummy wore a look of amusement and a tiara, and pjs!

I popped in the shower while Spongbob entertained the mini pinks for a few minutes. All fully dressed, we sat down to eat breakfast and the builders arrived. In particular THE builder, wanted to know where we wanted the electrics, the switches, the plugs etc. All rather important decisions to be made at 9am!

Slightly later that morning we had a date with Rafferty our little friend from church. We took him to the bouncy castle session at the sports centre. The three of them had a lovely time bouncing, and running and bundling and jumping. Well the boys did. Miss Pink ran out of steam quite quickly, and so ended up playing dressing up with the plastic cones. Quite cleverly she found plastic sleeves that fitted the cones perfectly, so she gave the four plastic cones, appropriatly colour co-ordinated coats.

After bouncy castle, we went to Rafferty's to play for a while followed by a trip to the garden centre for cake and a play. As the afternoon went on the kiddies got more and more tired and more and more mischievious (yes Master Pink I AM TALKING ABOUT YOU) and I became THAT mum and was completely absorbed in conversation with my friend, while another parent asked my child to stop throwing plastic chairs around. Eek. However I had a super lovely time with my friend and the cheebies, and I'm sorry to that parent and I will behave myself next time I'm allowed out!! (Thankyou Raffi, Eve and Kate for a lovely time)

Back at home we watched Tom and Jerry, and we had meltdown after meltdown from Miss Pink as she was so tired after the days fun, and a mini meltdown from me when I realised that eveything in my house is covered in dust, and brick grit, and then I dropped the contents of a packet of noodles all over the floor!

My blip is Miss Pink's tiara and wand that she made with a kit from her birthday (from Auntie and Uncle Pink). We were playing shoe parties at the time, which is a game that involves trying on different types of shoes and then doing ballet.

Tomorrow we must conquor the homework!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.