Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Baby, Baby Baby

When I took the minis to the library last week, they chose their own books, which as you know included a book we'd just given back, and also this book:please,baby,please by Spike Lee and Tonya Lewis Lee. The book is a picture book, a story of a busy toddler's day as said by the parent in different tones of "please Baby, please." It has beautiful illustrations which make it a lovely book to share. My only problem with it, (and it isn't a problem really) is that i read it about twenty times today until I was the one saying, please Baby, please no more "please baby"!!

While I was in the kitchen preparing tea, Master Pink was zoned out in front of the telly, and Miss Pink was amusing herself looking at books. And this is what I heard Miss Pink saying:

"Please Baby, baby baby please,

Baby no dinner floor, baby please,

Baby bath, Please, baby, bubbles, bottom, baby please"





Late edit: I've just realised that this is my 500th Blip, so thank you all for your kind comments. You are wonderful and a half!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.