Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

On The Corner

Well, I'm a standing on a corner
in Winslow Tucson, Arizona
and such a fine sight to see
It's a girl, my Lord, in a flatbed Civic
Ford Honda slowin' down to take a look at me
Take it easy, take it easy...

Yep, he's taking it easy. Friendly sort. He waves to me all the time when I have to travel to Tucson for morning appointments. He sells newspapers but he doesn't get up and pester folks - must have regular customers.

I'm taking it easy, too. I'm sore but not feeling the pain right now thanks to the little white pills I took when I got home. Got those from the doctor at the walk-in clinic yesterday afternoon. Verdict is a sprained knee, bruised back and side, mild concussion and two ribs with hairline fractures.

I've been sleeping with things raised with heat and ice on various parts of my body simultaneously. I'd take a picture but I don't have a remote release. Just can't do that snap and hop thing.

Things could have been worse, so I'm happy for that. This guy put a smile on my face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.