Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Rosy Day All Around

The day started with a baby shower for my niece.  The food was amazing and she received so many beautiful gifts.  There are sure more "things" available that make a mother's job easier, and such cute cute baby clothes.  The new color....gray, I love it!

At the baby shower I had intentions of taking photos as I usually do, but after about 5 shots my camera made a POP and quit working.  Silver lining....I got to just sit back and enjoy the party, and then went and bought myself a brand new camera!  HA!

This shot of the roses in our back yard was taken with the new Olympus OM-5 Mark II...which I have been eyeing for sometime.  The good news is that although I was only 2 weeks OVER the one year warranty, we purchased the camera with our American Express card which adds on another year warranty, so hopefully that will all turn out well.

This new camera is a gem....but there are so many different buttons...it's going to be a learning curve:)))  More photos on flickr.....
https://www.flickr.com/photos/sherriestahl/sets/72157654521185292

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.