Woody

Okay, I know. It isn't the best photo.

This morning while I was eating my breakfast this little guy landed on the bird feeder. We have lived here for 19 years and this is only the second time I have seen a woodpecker in our garden. (The first was on the 28th March this year).

I really wanted to get a shot of it so I quickly ran to get my camera expecting that he would have disappeared by the time I returned. To my surprise he was still there and I only managed three very quick underexposed shots before he flew away. I was really disappointed then to my surprise he returned again about an hour later.

This was my second attempt. Much better than the first though still not a great shot. Decided to blip it anyway as I wanted to record that we had a woodpecker in the garden. Quite exciting as we have heard it in the forest behind our house many times but it had never ventured into the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.