SURCHARGE

The ringing of the doorbell woke me up this morning.  It was some gardening items I had ordered on the internet.  Supposed to get 3 boxes but only got two. I got some compost, bird feeder, bird food, parasol base - and  one third of a wheelbarrow.  The other two thirds are in the missing box.  Hope it comes tomorrow.

I had a podiatry appointment this morning at the Health Centre.. Just the usual sorting out of my toe nails.  Not too much digging around today.

After my appointment I went to Blaydon - two buses there and two buses back.  I needed to go to the Post Office Sorting Office.  I had a card put through the letterbox on Saturday which indicated that the postman was unable to deliver an item as it didn't have the correct postage on it.  The underpaid postage was 11p.  The surcharge would be £1. So off I went with my £1.11 to collect the item.  Turns out it was a birthday card from Becky. She had put a First Class stamp on it but it needed a Large First Class stamp as the card had a thick design on the front which made it too thick to fit through the " slot " they use as a guideline.  I will be having " words " with her.

After collecting my card I mooched around the shops in Blaydon - got some fruit.  Popped in to see Neil at work  No customers so he was bored stiff.  We had a nice long chat.

Spent some time on the computer when I got home before I was off out again to Slimming Club.  Put on one pound this week.  That cancels out the pound I lost last week.

Weather was quite warm this morning but it turned cooler as the day went on.

Steps today - 13,846

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.