Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Surveying the Land

I pass this dude on the way to work and back every day.  Well worth stopping off after all these years to finally say hello.

I think he loves Derbyshire as much as I do.  

After a weird day I went out on my bike as I didn't go out at the weekend.  Turned into a nice 50km jaunt (I actually only use miles, but it sounds more than 32 miles) with just the one long, steep hill.  I've entered a local sportive that's in September and I want to be fit as a fiddle when it comes round.  Today went very well as I am only just getting back into it, am overweight and building up strength since the broken arms.  Took me a little over a couple of hours and I averaged 14.4mph, that'll do donkey, that'll do.  

I am actually beginning to enjoy hill climbing.....a good thing living in Derbyshire ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.