A Fur Coat

Lotsa action at the river this morning. I had 90 minutes to spend...waiting for my doctor.

A heron enjoying the waterfall, a baby swallow (?), a staredown with a duck, and a wet muskrat. They are on my flickr page. It was REAL hard not to post the heron. He was fishing by a huge snapping turtle, but the turtle wouldn't look up.

Then I saw this little mink. I couldn't help myself. Shoes and all...I jumped into the drink, and grabbed the little dude by the scruff of his neck. "TAKE ME TO YOUR FAMILY! I WANT YOUR PARENTS...YOUR SIBLINGS...AND YOUR COUSINS! I NEED 53 OF YOU TO MAKE A COAT!"

Then there would only be one decision left to make. A nice mid-length coat for my wife, or the Jeremiah Johnson full length for me. I could just imagine everyone calling me Pilgrim.

If the truth be told...I could never wear a mink coat, and a muskrat came and chased this little guy out of his territory. I'm just glad I got 10-12 shots before he "STOLE" away.

I "SHAWL" vow to tell the truth from here on out.

Put it into LARGE.....FUR a better look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.