Building houses for fairy folk

The Annual Hanover Day Fairy House Garden Club activity was another success. We were competing with carnival rides and New England Patriot's football stars, but we managed to have 39 children participate. They each build a fairy house on the lawn between the Stetson House Museum and teh John Curtis Library. We had excellent natural materials for the youngsters to choose from and the only negative was the state of my back and that of my other aproned friend,, S. I'm home now with ice and another muscle relaxer and resting. I hope S is floating in her pool.

My extra photo is the rear of our town's historic Stetson House Museum, built in the late 1600s and two of the Historical Society's wagons from our collection. 

For the Record, 
This day came in bright and beautiful.

All hands healing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.