Squirrel spy

Last evening I was worried about the fate of Nelson after seeing the remains of one of his kin involved in a nasty road fatality in front of the house. No cause for worry as you can see him spying in through the kitchen window this morning. He apparently saw me moving around in the kitchen and was annoyed at my slowness in providing his morning peanuts. He took matters into his own paws and hopped up on the metal hook holding a hummingbird feeder and gave me the Squirrel Stinkeye . I fetched his peanuts, went to the door and he was standing on his hind legs with outstretched paws by the time I got it open. Nelson a classic first class graduate of the Human Training Academy, an ace at getting what he needs with just a look.

Most of the preparations are complete for my Fairy House activity at Hanover Day. Another GC member and I will offer our now perennial favorite. It's a chance for some little ones to do the fairies a favor and construct some little dwellings in the field between our Historical Society Museum and the library. The bark and pinecones and twigs are ready to be laid out for the busy builders tomorrow between 10 & 1.

For the Record,
This day came in sunny with crisp clear summer air.

All hands healthy

One of my Fairy Houseboat constructions for a Garden Club Books in Bloom activity at the library. Next week we are doing Poetry in Bloom, I'm interpreting a Mary Oliver Poem,, the Hermt Crab..somehow, I'll worry about that on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.