Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Hutton Horse Trials Day 2

The event has begun! The field is full of expensive horse boxes and beautifully turned out horses. 

Our stand has a good view of the Showjumping arena but unfortunately the layout has the horses going over the jumps away from us so not good for photos.

It was a good day for trading with previous customers coming back so it wasn't until the end of the day that I got out with the camera trying to find a shot of the rider coming towards me without a distracting background.

The difficulties of the day were caused by me locking myself out of the caravan - no access to lunch and concern about whether the spare keys were where they should be at home. Thankfully these shows always have catering vans and I could use the float money. When The Man got home from the holiday lodge I rang him about the keys. Yes! One set was still hanging up at home and not in my coat pocket in the caravan so he was able to bring it when he joined us.

Thank goodness we were close to home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.