The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Shake and Bake

From sunrise to sunset, I worked in the yard and on the beach and my pups kept me company the entire time. It was 84 degrees and not a cloud in the sky. We baked in the sun and took a dip in the water quite a few times to manage the heat. I tried to shake the water off of me like Bravo but I kept falling down. Oh, to be nine months and have four legs.

Bonnie made an amazing fish dinner and we watched the golden sun lower itself to sleep in a bed of pines. My father knew what he was doing when he decided to build this house on this beach.

Monday is way too close for comfort, by the way.

I had not been near my laptop most of the day and just noticed all the great comments on my speeding ticket blip yesterday. Thank you.....they were so entertaining. You cannot plan a blip like that and I sincerely hope you never see another like it again. It made for a good blip but $137 and four points on the driving record is a bit pricey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.