Splendid day

Sunny and warm day, +24c lovely!
As I drove my car back home from the country, we had to switch the airconditioning on with my son - maybe for the first time this summer.

...We almost escaped from the country...

It is nice to visit our lovely grandparents, but it still is living in someone else's rythm. They wake up earlier than we would and go bed earlier than we. Grandpa sleeps a lot during mornings and days. They also have peculiar rythm in dining: it is only possible to eat all too much, or be hungry. And as we have helped a lot with the housekeeping now (as grandpa is getting old and ill and is feeling cold and quite miserable all the time), so I tend to be tensed there. Can not relax...

Last night I had almost no sleep at all: So hot air indoors (they always have +26c or more). Birds singing thru the night, as I kept windows open, and the bed has always been too soft - hate it... At 5.20am magpie babies started to jump on the metallic roof... :(

Yes. Lovely to get back home! Had a nap in the afternoon in the garden swing. And we barbaqued some chicken in the garden. Also visited to a local public dancefloor at Pirkkala, Haikka with my daughter. Some additional shot from there - also a sown bike statue.

I am sure you agree, that the view over the lake Pyhäjärvi was stunning. Evening sun (21pm) still high on the sky :)

Good night now - I am going to sleep tight!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.