HEDGEHOG

Weather was lovely again today.  Sunny, warm and not a drop of rain.  I think some parts of the North East did get rain today but it never got overcast here.

I walked down to the village this afternoon - mainly to get some exercise but I did pop into Tesco for a few bits and pieces.

Later on I did some gardening.  Fluffy my neighbours cat was in my garden and as usual she dashed up to the back door as I opened it.  So I fed her and she just sat and watched me gardening ------  see my extra shot.  On a few occasions I had to go back indoors for a drink or piece of gardening equipment and every time I came back out of the door again Fluffy was there waiting for food.  She got quite angry when I didn't feed her.  Hissing and trying to scratch my legs.  I told her this was bad behaviour.  She settled down again after a while. The things you have to put up with when you are trying to do a quiet bit of gardening.

Becky and Mike have spent the weekend in Hull.  They like Hull.  They used to live there and go back at least once a year.  For the 3rd year in a row they took part in The Hull Half Marathon today. 

I saw this hedgehog in my back garden this evening.  I  quietly crept up on him to take a shot.  I had to be quick in case I startled him and he ran off.  I have seen hedgehogs in the garden before and they can sure run fast when they want to.

I was sad to hear that one of the Tunisian terrorist victims was a lady from my village. I didn't know her but my thoughts go out to her family and friends for their loss.

Steps today - 11,227

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.