Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Spruce planting

Today might've been my last day of tree planting for this year. There might be a few days of planting later in the summer though. This year we planted for a shorter period than last year.

On Monday, or at least on Tuesday I and one of my colleagues will continue work by forestry clearing. And we'll do that as long as there is work to do, probably until around christmas. Though I like forestry clearing more on average than planting I hoped there would've been a bit more of planting. You earn more by planting plus we've done that for just a few weeks and there will be enough sawing for the rest of the year.

Today we worked at terrain with a very steep (yet only a few metres tall) rocky hill. I sort of liked the place. But unfortunately there were a lot of bugs. In the morning mosquitoes and in the afternoon flies. They were tearing my nerves to pieces. Until I started wearing a mosquito hat. It's a bit harder to work while wearing it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.