Trial and Error

By DawnC

LiDBA Day

Son1 and I successfully completed the LiDBA cycle ride this morning for the 4th year running along with many other nutters on bikes including these two work colleagues of mine. Jackie and Paula work in the Housekeeping/Portering Department and here you see them sporting their work uniforms ;)

The weather was pretty good in the end with just the one heavy shower. I didn't see much of Son1 who sped round in record time on his new bike but, kindly, waited 25 minutes for me at the finishing line. I managed to get round faster than in previous years and also cycled (rather than pushed) up the dreaded Rogate Hill for the first time.

Son1 has now gone off to play in a cricket match with Son2. I, meanwhile, will be having a quiet afternoon watching the French Open final with the dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.