Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Thirty Nine Years and Counting

I had the pleasure of sharing some good food, drink, and conversation with my pal Debra today. After every scrap of our meal was consumed and we had solved all the world's problems, we headed over to Mt. Baker Theatre to catch our concert. 

The band we came to hear is 39 years old (so you can imagine the ages of the band members) and has been called The World's Greatest Party Band. Debra and I were most interested to hear the 2-3 hits that we knew and loved and we were swept to our feet for those songs, as were the rest of the audience. Besides the pieces we came to hear though, I frankly wasn't terribly impressed with the rest of their program. But who am I to judge? Loyal fans were hopping and dancing and snapping photos, and it was a fun and boisterous end to another hot day in the Pacific Northwest!

Any guesses on the band in question?  Hint: Rock Lobster

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.