Simply Me

By Suze981

A moment of calm

I had a meeting in the centre of town today and had another wee errand to run before heading back to work which meant dropping a parcel off at Frederick Street.

It was almost unbearable. I was surrounded by three of my absolute worst hates - heat, crowds and smoke.

The hot and humid air was stifling and the tourists were out in force in what seemed like their hundreds. Also, as I'm on a rant, what's with all the smoking at the moment? Since the smoking ban, I've enjoyed relatively clean fresh air - but today everywhere I turned there seemed to be smoke everywhere. Stop polluting my air damn it, it's already bad enough with the insane heat.

Ok rant over. I escaped 2/3 by going round the back of Princes Street Gardens East (pictured) where it was blissfully quiet. I then escaped all 3 by getting on a bus and working from home this afternoon in the calm, cold flat.

Can you tell someone is going to be grumpy this summer? I hate tourist season.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.