Give me some energy....

For those following my blips over the last few days you will have seen the common theme of a man suffering from a really bad cough. cold, aches but never once mentioned the F word - it's a bad summer cold. I'm still suffering today but I dragged my sick self out of the flat where I have been annoying neighbours on all floors with my coughing and disappeared into the wilds of the Lammermuir Hills where (in the words of Ridley Scott) nobody can hear you cough.

The weekend blip challenge theme this week is energy and I'm conscious of a difference between power and energy so my original intention was to go to Crystal Rig wind farm and get a shot of one of the turbines converting wind power to electrical energy. If it had been a blue sky or fairly clear at sunset or sunrise, this would have been a great shot, however, the grey skies left a rather drab image so instead I went for one of the electricity pylons that takes the electrical energy from the wind farm and distributes it throughout the national grid.

Hopefully, you'll appreciate the reserves of energy I have used up climbing into the hills with tripod, camera, lenses to get this shot for the weekend blip challenge and if I don't make it through the night now, I'll dedicate the image, posthumously, to Mr Ian Young for picking the subject that I had so little of during this week ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.