Heron at Sunset

Such a beautiful night tonight and the tide was low around sunset so I thought I would head along to Cramond and finally make it onto the actual island. I have lived in Scotland since 1995, Edinburgh since 2005 and still I hadn't actually set foot on the isle in the middle of the Forth. On my way out to the island one of the herons was wading in the last remnants of the sea and silhouetting itself perfectly against the setting sun. Using the skills learnt the previous day, I snapped a few frames away and got a really nice nature shot - heavens forbid I may actually get good at this!

I posted a few more images from this evening on my website, as well as additional images from trip to the Farne Islands. They are all in the nature section.

Some great news this evening as well that the Erotic Arts Exhibition will be going ahead after the disaster with the original venue. You can now see my (not safe for work) photos at 39A Broughton Street, Edinburgh from Thursday until 19th June. The Water of Leith Cafe Bistro is still on as well and there is one of my images in the Blipfoto/Creative Scotland Exhibition in Glasgow - plenty of opportunity during June to see my work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.