HIGHLANDER'S LUNCH

I did not go to the sea this morning, I cycled instead to the Madestein and Uithof Parks. The weather forecast had predicted bad weather after noon and I wanted to enjoy the time before outside.
Of course I had not been in the parks for a long time and I stopped several times to look around. To try to catch little and bigger creatures.
In the meadows where the cows are one can walk on paths and along the path the flowers and big grasses grew wildly and I saw so many brown butterflies, they flew around, almost never stopping, a wonderful sight.
The bad weather did not last long, lightening and thunder, but not too heavy above our home, came and went. Now there is blue in the sky again. Soon it will be supper time.

My haiku:

A bite here, a bite
Overthere, it all tastes so
Good if used to it

And the quote by John Stuart Mill, On Liberty (1859:

A person's taste is as much his/her own peculiar concern as his/her opinion or his/her purse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.