Simply Me

By Suze981

Days like these...

A couple of weeks ago, I wrote a blip with the same title. It was one of those days where nothing comes together.

Today was the flip side. There were so many reasons for my run not to work, but it did - and it worked superbly.

I was supposed to run yesterday but I didn't. I had a sore neck and I didn't want to exacerbate it. It was still there this morning so I used the foam roller on it (after watching YouTube clips on how to do it properly). Success, it worked a treat!

Next, it's 17 degrees outside and normally that makes me complain. But shade is my friend (pictured) and today I was hot, but I seemed to cope. I ran to the post office to collect a parcel and thought I'd run back carrying it.

I was on fire - even carrying a package! I was only going to run 4 miles but ended up adding on a little 1 mile loop at the end. Everything was going brilliantly and my last mile was my quickest - it was even reminiscent of my old form!

I love days like these! Inexplicably great.

Running recovery mileage (From 15 March)
Today's run: 5 miles
Total mileage: 138.5 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.