Isolated scabious

Took the day off work today, I had to go for an MRI (aka NMR scan) in town. I arrived early, they were running late.  Even though I had probably the first or second appointment of the day it wasn't a good start - I feel sorry for the people coming later in the day. The scan was actually painless and not very interesting, even if I was surrounded with super-cooled super-conductors producing pretty gigantic magnetic forces. After my hour of breathing in and out in a very controlled manner I was released.

We nipped though the supermarket to spend a load of vouchers before they expire on the way home. Not very exciting at all, but no point in looking a gift horse in the mouth.

After lunch I ironed some laundry while watching Le Tour live on ITV4. The ironing isn't exciting at all, but being able to watch TV in the afternoon seems like a guilty pleasure..!

Before dinner we went up to play badminton in town, that's where I blipped this solitary flower at the train station. Fear not plant experts the leaves don't belong to it, it was just resting on them. Badminton was pretty intense - I may not be very good, but I can't half move a lot faster now there is a lot less of me!

After dinner I turned the redcurrants my better half picked yesterday from juice into jelly.  The jam is supposed to be even better but to get the seeds out the traditional method of removing them one at a time with a goose quill seems like a lot of effort. The yield for a jelly is obviously lower than a jam as you throw so much away, but it's a lot easier to do and an awful lot quicker!

Now it's time for bed, as tomorrow is back to work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.