Little

Back at work today after yesterday's hospital visit. The day started rather damp so I needed a coat and 'brolly, but it was also rather warm and so I arrived at work very hot and humid. Work was mostly clearing up unfinished work from last week that had hung over into this week, not ideal but at least it feels good to send stuff on to the testing system.

After work I went to the pool and managed my 1 km of front crawl. The pool was relatively quiet today so no ducks or other nuisances in the lane and all went very well.

We watched today's Le Tour stage on TV while having dinner - a bit of a guilty pleasure as we normally have dinner at the table in the kitchen. Today's hasty blip is a small thistle flower that I photographed while the soup was heating up for dinner. It's not perfect, but it's better than my previous attempts at the same!

If it is dry I'll cycle to work tomorrow, though I won't be wearing my yellow jersey...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.