It's on a crackerbread!

After a relatively sleepless night i've not had the best of days. I've been a bit grumpy, moaning and generally seen where the sun don't shine. I've made my apologies to those who did not deserve my moans and I've survived the day and so has everyone else.

Arriving home i have been a good mother and been patient when i know being tired i could lose it but all has been good and i have survived the evening and so has everyone else!

I have patiently taken my son to play football with his mates and patiently gone to collect him. I have patiently taken my daughter dancing and pariently gone to collect her.

The highlight of my evening was a visit from my neighbour, cycling partner, friend and dearly missed when she's abroad, her lovely husband and her mum. Oh how i miss them. You know when you see teenagers and girls jumping up and down with excitement - i now see why! I could have jumped for joy but being in my fifties! I didn't. It was so nice to see them and made my day. I can't wait till they move back home.

So, daughter collected all under my roof, doors locked i'm having a little drink and a snack. I've got strawberry jam and cream. Mmmmm. But instead of a scone its on a crackerbread it's very nice and which ever healthy eating plan your on it doesn't count! It doesn't count if you don't count it. It doesn't count if you forget you had it. It doesn't count because its on a crackerbread!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.