Steamy cleaner!

In the blip there is the view from my mother's home - actually this is my childhood view, as I have lived in that particular room as a child.

I helped mum today and washed the rest of her windows. As the steam cleaner is so nice, I accidentally steam cleaned also all her floors and carpets. ;) So now mother has bright and shiny looking dustless home ;)

Now I have also new green & beautiful wool socks, mum had made them to me - and we had lovely kale-pancakes with lingonberry jam for lunch.

Lovely day.

In the evening I took my own time shooting some closeups.
I added some of them here, but the rest can be seen via the link. (If you like to try photographing droplets, here is an advice how I did it: I had 66mm extender with normal objective. And some table lamp for extra light. No tripod needed if you have a steady hand... Syringe needed to place the drops wherever You like, and of course you need a flower or two behind the droplet plant. Put it some 4-5cm distance. Klick!)

Some troubles lately in entering the blipworld now and then - have you heard the reason? I have not... pity anyway.


Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.