Sunny day in the country

Kales have grown so fast, that I had to go harvesting them to grandparents'. The day was summerish and eventually warm even. Especially as I was working on the field...

It was nice to have my mother there too, visiting to the country, after a long time. I had promised her to be back home in the city by four or five o'clock - so we had not too much time to spend... However we did succeed to visit into some some local farms' foodmarkets for fresh strawberries, peas, cheese and meat. And she had a little time to wander around the small field and yard of grandparent's - and I picked up two large bags of Kale for her from the field - and another two for me.

I guess she liked the visit into the country. In the blip there is my mother with her sticks, having sunglasses. And my ever so nimble grandmum, my mother-in-law, on the left.

In the evening cooking soup of Kales and minced meat. And of course some photographing.... Extra: few evening shots in the last rays of sun - Violas!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.