TucsonJim

By BikerJim

A Quarter Million Views, Holy Moly ;o)

I will be returning to the Blip ;o)
But I am trying not to over-extend myself, as I have done with past restarts, I want this one to last! It has been over a year since my last posting, this upload is much overdue! I am very excited to be back and numbered again in the minions.
About 6 months ago I promised myself that when I reach a quarter million views I will resume a much delayed Blip-rebirth.
Well today I hit that magic number. I know that many of you have exceeded that numerical milestone, but for me it's a very big deal.
So, I will start posting again. For good or evil, that was a promise I made to myself last year. I'll be back-blipping 54 images (eventually) to April 16 2012, which is when I started photographing again. I now photograph with a point and shoot Canon. I'm so much happier carrying it around, it is my constant companion, again!
I am trying to simplify my photographic life with less camera equipment, less post-processing, and less verbage (at least for now, lol). And BikerJimPhotography is a thing of the past, the business really got in the way of art, big time!
I walk between 3 and 10 miles a day out in my beloved Sonora Desert, capturing images and communing with my God. A great combination I must say!
I am now a proud owner of a Canon G12, a neat little machine :o)
These small cameras really help my creativity. That is what I used when I started Blipping, and now I've gone full circle.
I'm also hitting the road again on Old #9, my trusty motorcycle, leaving for New Mexico in a few days, for a few days. Then on to California for about 10 days, give or take. I need to learn to upload to The Blip from my iPad or iPhone to keep the promise of my Blip rebirth alive.

See ya my friends, TucsonJim

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.