MY NAME?

 I hesitate a bit. Could it be a wasp like the Crossocerus ?
I love to look in my little guidebook, but to identify I often find it rather puzzling.
The day started a bit grey overcast, but soon enough it became a lovely summerday.
Late in the afternoon Piet Hein and I walked to the Weser, sat on a bench and enjoyed the quietness of the streaming river.

Thank you all for the lovely comments, stars and heart for the bush cricket, helas, he or she did not stay for a longer time.
Little grasshoppers appear now too, and lots of insects visiting the bright yellow flowers.

My haiku:

One, two, three, and go
Go from one flower to the next
As long as summer stays

And the proverb:

A grey head is often placed on green shoulders.

1814  Intrigues of a Day  III, iii

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.