THE YELLOW BUTTERFLY

on the geranium flower.
A splendid warm day. Too hot actually for doing one thing or another.
In the morning Piet Hein and I walked down to the town, went to the chemist's, strolled through the streets, towards the Weser we went, sat on a bench for a rest and enjoying the sight,
When we arrived home again, we felt so tired, we each slept for a quarter of an hour. After lunch we read a bit, and then Ihave to admit we slept again.
It is really nice summer is here, but only after six p.m. we could really feel better, eat outside and stay there afterwards watching the view down the hill where the town shone in beautiful sunlight.
We had a nice phone talk with Mischa, good to hear she was doing well.
The butterfly I had spotted in the morning!

My haiku:

I am a butterfly
Am I? I have to fly again
And again searching

And the proverb:

Everyone is weary: the poor in seeking, the rich in keeping, the good in learning.

1640  Herbert, 349.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.