Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Lights in the Dark

Today's subject: the Alex. I think it looks quite cool from the railway station platform, and I quite like how this has turned out: quite noisy/grainy due to the low light, rendering it a bit atmospheric or something. ;-)

It can probably be a bit larger.

I do wonder how its business has gone since the upgrade of the Great Western Highway that made it less obviously accessible (I think you have to get to it from the West-bound on-ramp, instead of just turning off the highway).

Moar running today: I decided I should take a backpack to work instead of my messenger bag, so as to make it easier when I decide I feel like breaking into a run. I did that today, and also wore my Merrell Trail Gloves, as I managed to get my work shoes to fit in the backpack.

The thick heavy winter coat I'm wearing since winter came on isn't the best running gear though...

Still fun, and I was pleased to note that I ran a fair bit more of the distance home than I have managed to do even in the last couple of weeks. So I must be getting a bit fitter (though muuuuch more is needed).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.