Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Colonial Kids

Today was the kids' school's anniversary, so off they went to school dressed in period (ish) costume. So I snapped off many shots, some of them playing anachronistically with Angry Birds Star Wars and dinosaurs (though of course both of those were long ago, just like colonial times...), and then some semi-posed - as seen here larger. I blipped this in preference to another similar shot, even though it's not as sharp, because Missy-moo looks utterly gorgeous, and the lad hilarious. ;-) I also rendered the photo a bit "period"-ish, but the original can be seen here.

Lurgi today. Bleagh. Scratchy throat, and ears and head feeling full - to the point I was having trouble - with a calculator, mind - figuring out a patient's height in feet and inches (they asked) from the reading in cm. I had just as much trouble sorting out their BMI. Rather concerning, really. I'd better be better tomorrow, or imma stay home.

I was going to rail about Amazon and DRM and the blimmin' process I've just had to go through since my wife bought a book while signed in as herself instead of as me, so it won't open in any of our Kindle apps... but 1. I don't have the energy, and 2. the NSA will probably be intercepting and come knock on my door or something. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.