Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

The Date

I saw this man carrying his red rose, anxiously checking his phone and thought about the picture Tweeted overnight  by the Met Police Helicopter Unit. The picture was of comedian Michael Mcintyre minding his own business.

There were two strands of moral outrage on social media. The first being that Plod were wasting their time tracking an off duty performer rather than catching criminals. The second was about wether it was an invasion of Mcintyre's privacy.

My thoughts on the latter are that it is not, providing he's on the public highway, the rules are the same as for we street photographers.

Regarding the former, I am as outraged as everyone else.

Going back to the man with the red rose. He walked to the corner of the road and waited for his lady. I didn't stick around to see if she arrived or not because in my mind, that was a step too far.

I hope they enjoy their day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.