Wired

There is no abstract art. You must always start with something. Afterwards you can remove all traces of reality.
Pablo Picasso

Guess what - it's seriously lashing but at least only a strong breeze is forecast rather than the previous gale. The woman in the local shop in front of me , when I went to purchase a paper, was asking for some aftersun lotion, for her daughter had got extremely sunburnt yesterday and couldn't get out of bed!! I too have a pink nose and a lot of horse fly bites - not an attractive combination.

I have to brave the elements shortly and head to Bantry for more literary goings-on. This time I'm going to a talk by John Boyne (Boy in the Striped Pajamas) and Paul Murray (Skippy Dies) - an interesting combination I think.

It's Abstract Thursday hosted by the suitably arty, obtuse and creative youoregon1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.