I SPY FOOOOOD

My slot for the Smart Meter fitter was 8am to 12 noon so I had to get up early.  He came around 10am and took about an hour to get things sorted.  No problems so I'm all set to monitor my gas and electric usage.

Weather has been lovely today so I did some gardening - cutting back some bushes and mowing the lawns.  Filled up my green garden bin in one go.

Neil had a day off today so he stayed here.  Watching The Open Golf and The Tour De France cycling and Test match cricket.  He loves his sport.

After I had mowed the back lawn I put the bird table back in place and put some seed on it.  I noticed this wood pigeon hot-footing it along the fence to get to the seed.  He was on a mission.  He managed to squeeze himself under the roof of the bird table and stayed there for ages  " hoovering " up the seed.

Steps today - 9,434

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.