PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

How everything has grown!

We have only been away for a few weeks and have come back to a completely overgrown garden. Fortunately I am not the one who looks after the garden. (Hence the reason you will not find many flower blips in my journal!).

I have blipped today the same view from the garden, across the two small fields that adjoin the garden to the trees in the Ghyll. I think we take this view too much for granted, especially as, until we came here, I had only ever had views of other houses. So I began taking this same picture each month to try to appreciate the seasonal changes.

I am amazed the change that has taken place in less than six weeks. I took this photo as my second blip on the second of last month. At the moment there are no sheep in the fields - only buttercups!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.