Simply Me

By Suze981

Jane and Tony bought me a George Foreman grill for my birthday. I know they've been around for years, but they're new to me. I've wanted one for a while but just couldn't justify buying one.

But now I have one so I decided to cook up a treat to celebrate. Steak and chips. Yum!

Even better, I thought I'd buy a nice steak from the fresh counter. I picked out my steak and the nice butcher in Tesco told me that he'd planned on reducing them at the end of the day so he might as well do it now. £5.92 down to £2.96 - bargain!

I slightly overcooked the steak, but it was still delicious. It just means that I need more practice. I'm cooking everything in that bad boy from now on. Thank you Jane and Tony!

In other news, thank you for your lovely comments yesterday, think I'm going through a phase. I just wanted you to know that even though I might not be commenting, I'm still stopping by your journals!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.